Governor Abbott Appoints Buford And Polk To The Texas State Soil And Water Conservation Board

April 25, 2017

Governor Greg Abbott has appointed Tina Yturria Buford and Carl Ray Polk, Jr. to the Soil and Water Conservation Board for terms set to expire on February 1, 2018 and February 1, 2019 respectively. The board administers Texas’ soil and water conservation law, and coordinates conservation and pollution abatement programs throughout the state.

Bryant And Kleberg Inducted Into the Texas Conservation Hall Of Fame

April 12, 2017

The Texas Parks and Wildlife Foundation inducted Stephen J. “Tio” Kleberg; East Foundation board member, and Dr. Fred C. Bryant; professional advisor to the East Foundation, into the Texas Conservation Hall of Fame.  They were honored for their individual achievements and their work together at the Caesar Kleberg Wildlife Research Institute.

Cathey Joins IRNR as Associate Director

April 3, 2017

East Foundation partner the Texas A&M Institute of Renewable Natural Resources has welcomed Dr. Jim Cathey as an associate director.